Letters to July: Artifacts

This month, I’ve been working on a different kind of storytelling by making video letters to July. I’m really enjoying this project and the way it’s stretched me to consider multiple aspects (visual, auditory, rhythmic) of storytelling while also challenging me to quickly master various software programs.

One of my recent favorites is about my collection of old postcards sent to and from strangers, and my collection of letters sent to me by family and friends. It was really fun to make a video letter about my physical letters.

You can watch that letter by clicking here.

I’ve also really been enjoying finding and watching Letters to July from people all over the world. If you’ve been making them– or want to start!– let me know so I can check it out!

Talk About It

